Everybody will taste death.

“Every soul will taste death, and you will only be given your [full] compensation on the Day of Resurrection. So he who is drawn away from the Fire and admitted to Paradise has attained [his desire]. And what is the life of this world except the enjoyment of delusion.”

That’s what Surah Ali ‘Imran [3:185] says in Al-Quran al-Kareem.


When i woke up this morning, i’ve been shocked by a sad news about my senior that just passed away yesterday’s night. It was a road accident. He was on his way to Sepang for a camp after seeing his mom that day. It has been 2 weeks he didn’t get to see his mom because he was in a camp. Then he came back home because he missed her. He was lucky got to see his mom before he involved in the accident that night. Eventhough we weren’t friends but i knew him. So ofcourse i’m touched and upset about his lost. He was in the Scout. Together with my friends. So i could feel what they feel about this because i experienced the same thing back then. About our teammate’s lost. We were in form 5 that time. We were together in Kadet Remaja Sekolah’s team.


Yes, it was 2015. I still remember the date of his death. 1st of August 2015. His lost made a really sad and dull atmosphere as i visited him at the hospital. There were so many people. Not so long ago we celebrated his birthday during camp. His lost really gave us a big impact as we were in one team. He never made us feel bored. He was our clown. His jokes always made our day full of laughter. He involved in a road accident too when he was on his way to an open house with his friends during hari raya. I froze as soon as i rad the text on whatsapp about he has passed away.

Often we hear about nice poeple had passed away these days. I wonder when will be my turn. I’m not ready at all about this. Too little good deeds that i’ve done. Oh Allah, if i really have a short or long life please shower me with your blessings and make me a better person everyday and make me a person that will never forget about You, Rasulullah SAW, family and all muslims in the world. Make me a person that always repent and turn to You when i do something that You hate. Oh Allah please forgive me, my family, friends and all my sisters and brothers around the world.


So i just want to share about how same about these two incidents are. My condolences for my senior’s family about his lost son. Innalillahiwainnailaihiroji’un. Allah loves him more. May he will be placed among soleh’s people and enter the Jannatulfirdaus.

Leave a Reply

